Mobile Film Office

Mobile Film Office

Crew & Support Services Provider

Facebook logo


The City of Mobile Film 0ffice is your resource for locations and technical crews available in Mobile for your next film or video production. The Film Office is a valuable resource for your production staff, technical crew and support services in planning your next project in our city.

Whether you are producing commercials, corporate or industrial productions, music videos, documentaries, television movies or feature films, you will find that Mobile offers the locations and dedicated labor you desire for professional and efficient productions. If our location library does not meet your location needs, specific sites will be photographed based on your requirements. For “green-lighted” feature films and television movies, a staff member will accompany you on location surveys of possible sites.
...with pleasant weather and
warm friendly people

Latest News

  • Jordan Peele wins an Oscar for GET OUT
    Monday, Mar 05, 2018
  • GET OUT--Filmed in Mobile and Fairhope--Cast and Crew interviews
    Friday, Feb 23, 2018
  • Mark Your Calendar--TEARS OF JULY--Movie Screening--Friday, Feb. 23 in Daphne
    Monday, Feb 19, 2018
  • 69th Annual Southeastern Theatre Conference Returns March 7 - 11 with over 4,000 attendees!
    Thursday, Feb 15, 2018
  • TEARS OF JULY movie screening at Daphne Civic Center--Feb. 23
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018
  • ‘Get Out’ and see this locally filmed gem--NOW PLAYING at Regal Mobile Stadium 18!
    Thursday, Feb 01, 2018
  • FILMMAKERS--Check Out Classes and Grants available at Film Independent Artist Development
    Wednesday, Jan 31, 2018
  • Roy W. Dean Film Grant Offers Cash and $30K in Film Services
    Monday, Jan 29, 2018
  • Theater Branding Workshop, March 8, 9 am in Mobile at the 69th Annual Theatre Conference
    Friday, Jan 26, 2018
  • GET OUT receives Four Academy Award Nominations! Filmed in MOBILE and FAIRHOPE!
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018
  • ACTING CLASSES in Mobile with Actor/Instructor Gary Grubbs
    Monday, Jan 22, 2018
  • Submissions Are Open for the 2018 Bushwick Film Festival!
    Tuesday, Jan 16, 2018
  • Submit your Script to BlueCat Screenplay by Feb. 1!
    Tuesday, Jan 16, 2018
  • "Blood Country" showing at THE CRESCENT--Thursday, Jan. 11, 8:30 PM
    Monday, Jan 08, 2018
  • GET OUT nominated for Best Picture & Best Actor--Golden Globe Awards--Jan. 7!
    Friday, Jan 05, 2018


    Get Out movie
    Before I Wake

    Get Out movie
    Almost Friends

    Get Out movie
    Get Out

    USS Indianapolis: Men of Courage


    Yellow Day


    Hayride 2 movie
    Hayride 2

    Close Encounters movie
    Close Encounters

    Copyright ©2018 • City of Mobile Film 0ffice
    Website services: Dogwood Productions, Inc.